Spring & summer nail polish picks

 
As a huge nail polish fan I thought I should share my favorite nail polishes for spring and summer.
 
Even though the NailsINC "Winter lilac" doesn´t scream spring or summer, the color is so beautiful i´ll wear it every single day all year round. The formula is really fast drying and two coats is enough to make it opaque. This one is from the alexa chung edit, and it´s gorgeous. I think i´ll have to pick some more up from this brand.
 
This shade is a classic, Essie "Sand tropez" is a must have in any nail polish addicts collection. The shade goes with many skin colors and it really is the perfect nude. I need 3 coats to make it opaque men the formula gets better after a while. And as with all essie polishes it´s great quality and worth the price.
 
OPI "Hula-rious" is a new addition to my family and it´s part of the Hawaii collection. It´s the perfect summer shade and I look forward to wearing it with a tan this summer. It´s a pretty, bright green color and I found that three coats is the perfect number. So if you want to pick one color from their new collection, pick this one!
 
Another classic polish is Essie "Fiji". A stunning, light pink that goes so well with a tan. It needs two coats and is perfect for this time of year. It´s the perfect pick if you´re going on vaccation and want something that will go with every outfit and last for a long time, this one is a classic for a reason.
 
L´Oréal "Lemon Meringue", a pastel yellow that´s a little bit out of my comfort zone but I had to buy it because I love pastels. The formula is thicker than I thought it would be and two coats is enough. I really like the L´Oréal polishes because they are cheap but they last for a long time and there are some amazing colors to pick from. The bottle also has the right amount of product so you get to use it up before it goes bad.
 
My last favorite is a new one, Essie "Lilacism" is a polish i´ve heard about from a lot of people. I have a thing for blue or purple colors all year round but because this one is so bright it´s perfect for summer time. You only need two coats and I think this one and the NailsINC one is my favorites.
Beauty, March 2015 | #essie #nailpolish #favorite #brand #summer #spring #colors #picks #opi #loreal #nailsinc #nude #green #beauty #blue #grey #pink #purple #yellow #blogpost | |
Upp