Maybelline dream wonder nude foundation review

 
I love foundation launches, they are probably one of my all time favorite beauty products. So when I heard of "Maybelline dream wonder nude foundation", which is described as a Concentrated pigment that gives a flawless base that is 12x thinner than a normal foundation, I had to give it a go. And wow is it amazing. The foundation has this thin, liquid formula which when it goes on to your skin just blends away into the perfect every day base. You would think it wouldn´t cover much when it´s that thin in texture but I found it to give a great cover. I have a lot of redness and pigmentation so how well a foundation can hide that is important to me. 
But I have no problem with this one and it´s also very buildable so you can get to where you need it to be.
 
I like to apply it with my fingers or a beauty blender because I think it blends better in with your skin and I love the flawless base it gives. But if brushes are your thing i´m sure it will be fab that too.
Another thing about application is the dropper the bottle comes with, I don´t think it´s very sanitary to use it directly on your face so I just drop a few drops on the back of my hand and then use my fingers to dot it all over my face. This way you don´t get to much foundation on your face and you can really place it where you need it.
 
The only down side is the shade range because I have a light skintone with a bit more pink or natural undertones and this foundation is very yellow and orange based. But I think it will be perfect for summer time when I get some color.
 
My final thoughts are that I would recomend it. I think the idea of this products is new to the make up world and it works so well on both dry skin girls, like me, and oily skin people. And it´s pretty cheap.
Beauty, May 2015 | #Maybelline #foundation #review #dreamwondernude #bbloggers #beauty #blog #makeup #beautyblender #realtechniques #sponge #photo | |
Upp