Current obsession: Candles

 
My two weakness are nailpolishes and candles. They are gorgeous and you can burn them or just use them as decor because they still make your room smell nice.
I love Ikea candes, they are cheap smell nice, burn well and are easy to find. My favorite smell is the cinnamon and apple one, they smell just like fall. But during spring and summer I love the pineapple or the vanilla one.
The pineapple one smells amazingly fruity and they are very cute and small. The vanilla candle is a big candle (second pic) and I put it in my flowerpot that´s also from Ikea. It looks really cute as decorationa as well.
But sometimes I want to live it up a bit and for those times I love yankee candles. They have so many scents and sizes to pick from, they burn really well and they have a strong scent. I have 2 scents, "Soft blanket" in the second to smallest size and they smell so fresh and a little bit sweet. I haven´t burned them at all until now because I don´t them to burn out. The second scent is "Macintosh spice" and I haven´t found a scent I love more than this one. It´s a true fall/winter scent with a lot of spice and a bit of apple I think. It smell so much and I love it so much! But, and this is a big but, they are kinda expensive. Not like the diptyque candles but they are still £19 for the medium size. So i try not to burn them that often.
Home | |
Upp